If a user has a work item reserved while it is reassigned, the user keeps it reserved. But if the user then releases that work item, he loses access to it.
An administrator can reassign, reserve, or release another user's work item, but cannot approve or reject another user's work item. Only the assigned work item participant can do that.
Copyright © 2015 CA Technologies.
All rights reserved.