CA Identity Manager lets you view, modify and delete your snapshot definitions. When you view or modify a snapshot definition, the Profile and Maintenance tabs are shown. The Maintenance tab will only appear after a snapshot has been captured once. From the Maintenance tab, you can delete your snapshots (even if the status of the snapshot is failed).
To view, modify, or delete a snapshot definition, go to Reports, Snapshot Tasks, Manage Snapshot Definition and click on the task you want to execute.
Note: If a snapshot definition is being used to export data to the Snapshot Database, you cannot delete the snapshot definition. When you delete a snapshot definition that is being used, the export of the data to the Snapshot Database will stop, but the snapshot definition will still be available.
Copyright © 2015 CA Technologies.
All rights reserved.